True Rotarian Award

The True Rotarian Award is presented to a Rotarian who demonstrates through his/her Rotary and community life that he/she lives by the four-way test and provides 'Service Above Self'.

The "True Rotarian" has a Rotary attitude. This is a person who conducts him/herself following the 4-way Test at all times, who is humble, does not flatter wealth or boast of his/her own possessions or achievements. This Rotarian speaks with frankness yet always with sincerity and sympathy. After having communicated his/her differences, he/she supports the activities of others even if the direction may not parallel with their thinking.

  • The recipient is chosen by the Board of Directors in each of the clubs in District 7815 and is presented by the District Governor during his/her visit to the club.
  • Nominees must be active members of The Rotary Club of Truro.
  • The Club President, Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past President and members of the Recognition Committee are ineligible.
  • The Recognition Committee receives and makes nominations and advises the Club President who notifies District 7815 each year.

 Recipients of True Rotarian Award


 Awardee  Year
 Darlene Stevenson  2023-2024
 Donna Hopkins & Ralph Hopkins  2022-2023
 Les Mosher  2021-2022
 Jim Goit (posthumously)  2020-2021
 Bruce McCabe  2011-2012
 Ernie Bradley  2010-2011
 Rylie Marshall  2009-2010
 Charlie Hill  2007-2008