Rotarian of the Year

Rotarian of the Year

  • Presented to a deserving and active Member of the Rotary Club of Truro, who has provided outstanding service to our Club and Rotary in the last year.
  • Nominees must be active members of The Rotary Club of Truro.
  • The Club President, Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past President and members of the Recognition Committee are ineligible.
  • The Nominations & Recognition Sub-Committee reviews nominations and selects the successful recipient, if any, each year.
  • Normally presented at the Charter Night dinner.

Recipients of Rotarian of the Year Award


 Awardee  Year
 Laura MacLaughlin  2023-2024
 Lech Krzywonos  2022-2023
 Audrie-Jo McConkey  2021-2022
 Barbara Goit  2018-2019
 Matt Redmond  2017-2018
 Adam Wyllie  2016-2017
 Mark Mason  2015-2016
 Alana Hirtle  2014-2015
 Chester McPhee  2013-2014
 Keith Gillis  2012-2013
 Dave Mills  2011-2012
 Judy Nicholson  2010-2011
 Lydia Sorflaten  2009-2010
 Jim Goit  2008-2009
 Arnold Hagen  2007-2008
 Mike Topley  2006-2007
 Kevin Quinlan  2005-2006
 Brian Matthews  2004-2005
 Rick Johnson  2003-2004